Ellsworth Elementary Middle School

Tonight's School Board meeting has been POSTPONED due to inclement weather.  A make up date will be announced in the next 24 hrs.

December Calendar Grades 5-8

December Calendar - Grades 5-8

“The Little Mermaid” – Friday, December 1. Grades 6-8 will see EHS’ production of “The Little Mermaid”.

Activity Night – Friday, December 1. Grade 5 from 4-6PM for $3. Grades 6-8 from 6:30-9PM for $5. Out of town students may attend the later event.

Holiday Parade – Saturday, December 2. Please meet at EEMS at 10:15 AM. Bus will take us to the start of the parade, which is next to Angelo’s Pizzeria. Parade starts at 11. We will walk back to EEMS for drinks and cookies. Pick up is by 12 noon. Permission form required.

Grade 7 Field Trip to Woodlawn – Monday and Thursday Dec. 4 and 7. Each homeroom will visit the Black House for an hour to do an assignment.

Grade 5 Field Trip To Woodlawn – Tuesday and Wednesday Dec. 5 and 6. Each homeroom will visit the Black House for an hour to do an assignment.

Grade 6 Field Trip To Woodlawn -Thursday, Dec. 7 for 6P, 6D, and 6S will visit Woodlawn for an hour to do an assignment.

Parent Volunteer Training – Thursday, December 7 at 6PM.
Training lasts about a half an hour so parents can work in class rooms, go on field trips, help on Field Days, or help in other capacities.

“The Little Mermaid” – Thursday, December 7. Grade 5 will see the show at EHS.

Winter Concert – Thursday, December 7. Beginner band, Concert Band, and Middle School Chorus will perform. 6:30 PM in the gym.

End of Trimester 1 – Friday, December 8, 2017

PJ Spirit Day – Friday, December 8 is the day to wear pajamas to school.

Family Movie Night and Fashion Sale– Friday, December 8, doors open 5:30 PM in the cafeteria. The PTF is sponsoring the free showing of “Elf”. Fashion sale with LuLaRoe apparel will take place in the library. Refreshments will be on sale.

Half of Grade 5 to GMRI in Portland – Monday, December 11. Students from 5 Jordan and 5 Martel will visit the Gulf of Maine Research Institute and will return after school hours. Details forthcoming.

Home Chess Meet – Tuesday, December 12. 3-5PM in the cafeteria

Grade 5 to The Grand – Friday, December 15. Grade 5 will see “It’s a Wonderful Life” at The Grand.

Half of Grade 5 to GMRI in Portland - Thursday, December 14. Students from 5 Small and 5Violette will visit the Gulf of Maine Research Institute and will return after school hours. Details forthcoming.

“Ugly” Sweater Spirit Day - Friday, December 15. This is for staff and students in grades 5-8. It held in conjunction with National Ugly Sweater Day that is promoted throughout Ellsworth by the Chamber of Commerce.

Report Cards Sent Home – Monday, December 18 is the day report cards go home.

Show Choir Auditions – December 18&20 - 3-4:30 pm in cafeteria.

PTF Meeting – Tuesday, December 12, 3-4PM in the middle school library.

DARE Graduation – Wednesday, December 20 at 8:30AM for grade 5 students.

Grade 6 Field Trip To Woodlawn – Thursday, December 22 for 6A and 6M to complete an assignment at Woodlawn.

PTF Gift Wrapping – Thursday, December 21. Students may choose a free gift from the gift table for a family member and wrap in the library. Thanks, PTF.

Talent Show – Friday, December 22 in the afternoon. Students will perform their talent for 5th-8th graders.


Holiday Vacation – There is no school Saturday, December 23 through Monday, January 1. School resumes on Tuesday, January 2.